Murray State University

Patricia Lewis, Hopkinsville, has been named to the spring 2019 Dean's List. She graduated May 12 with a degree in Integrated Studies, Human Services.

Southcentral Kentucky Community and Technical College

Brian Deshawn Dowlen, Shanise J. Oates, Jkeveron Keshawn Patterson and Lucas Pryor, all of Christian County and Ricky Brown, Samuel R. Harper and Autumn Michelle Harris, all of Todd County, were among more than 800 candidates receiving 1,354 credentials (certificates, diplomas, and degrees) at the College's Commencement Ceremonies May 10. The ceremonies were held at the Southern Kentucky Performing Arts Center. Brown graduated with high distinction.

University of Louisville

Daniel Walter Sweet graduated Magna Cum Laude May 11 with a Bachelor of Science in biology-cellular/physiology and a minor in psychology. He is a graduate of Heritage Christian Academy. He has been accepted to the University of Louisville School of Medicine.

University of the Cumberlands

The following students were named to the Dean's List for the spring 2019 semester:

Jennifer Nichols of Hopkinsville, Kayce Stewart of Cerulean and Amie Watkins of Elkton.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.