The Lexington Herald-Leader announced its basketball all-state teams this week with several Second Region and western Kentucky players making the squad.

On the boys’ side, Madisonville-North Hopkins’ Kenny White, Marshall County’s Zion Harmon and McCracken County’s Jackson Sivills were each named to the first-team.

Fellow Maroon K’Suan Casey was named to the second-team while Lyon County eighth-grader Travis Perry was named honorable mention.

On the girls’ side, Henderson County’s Emiliee Hope, Madisonville’s Courtney Peyton and Calloway County’s Charlee Settle were named to the third-team.

Webster County’s Marissa Austin was named honorable mention.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.