The southern Pennyrile's original fan favorite vote is back for 2019 as voting is open for the Kentucky New Era Athlete of the Year Fan Favorite.

Voting started Tuesday afternoon and runs through July 4.

The 20 winners across 19 sports will be honored July 5 on KNE Night as the Hoptown Hoppers take on the Franklin Duelers at Tiger Field.

The fall winners were Ellis Dunn (football, Hoptown), Ryan Roussel (boys' soccer, Hoptown), Lilly Strader (girls' soccer, UHA), Lily Hendricks (volleyball, UHA), Chase Atkins (boys' cross-country, Hoptown), Muki Kunnmann (girls' cross-country, UHA), Weston Wood (boys' golf, UHA) and Alex Ethridge (girls' golf, Trigg County).

The winter winners were Jakerion Merritt (wresting, County), Lauren Langhi (girls' swimming, Hoptown), Spencer Walker (boys' swimming, Hoptown), Aaliyah Hampton (girls' basketball, County) and KyKy Tandy (boys' basketball, UHA).

The spring winners were Riley Fort (girls' tennis, Hoptown), Brady Bilyeu and Dylan Edmonson (boys' tennis, UHA), Yogi McKnight (girls' track & field, Hoptown), Isiah Pantiere (boys' track & field, UHA), Emmy Blane (softball, County) and Drew McGowan (baseball, UHA).

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.